Ingredients

  • 3 ripe bananas, mashed
  • 2 eggs
  • 3/4 cup oats
  • 2 scoops chocolate flavored whey protein powder
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • Cooking spray

So I searched far and wide for protein powder muffin recipes to find y’all the easiest one without weird ingredients that are only sold in GNCs in the US for $40 a bottle or whatever they come in. This is as simple as it gets.

The recipe I followed said you needed a food processor to grind up the oats to a powder, but I didn’t bother. I was also incapable of getting my bananas fully liquified as you can see by the photo. Tasted delicious!

Combine all the ingredients in a bowl and stir to the best of your ability.

Use a spoon to fill your greased muffin pan about 3/4 full in each cup.

Here in UAE I use a gas oven so I have no idea what you should preheat your oven to. Let’s say 350. Cook them til they’re fluffy and a toothpick comes out clean. For me it was 11 mins but mine were small.

Macros

Based on this recipe divided into 16 muffins, per muffin 

Calories: 74
Fat: 1.5g
Protein: 4.4g
Carbs: 12.2g

